Words come easily until I need them.

24 October 2011 - 8:53 p.m.

I was worried that he may know people caught up in the terrible earthquakes that hit Eastern Turkey yesterday.

Thankfully, everyone he knows is so far safe and well.

However:

'Hi love no I don't know enyone there but I have some problem about money I have no eny money iven one lira and I will worry about that now I don't know what to do x'

So now I don't know what to do either... I worry so much even without this burden too.

I cannot send money that I do not have myself, but I still have more than him. I have no viable way to help him, and yet I feel so damn guilty.

I also have no reply for his message, and no idea how to tell him what he wants to hear that's not 'I've won the lottery, no problem!' (Incidentally, I've never even bought a single ticket in all these years. Well, what's the point, really?)

I need to send him something. My heart and thoughts go out to him, my mind permanently hoping something has gone in his favour...

If anyone, anywhere has any suggestions on how to be supportive without being... supporting... please leave a note... Kinda going out of my mind thinking up a suitable response...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble