Oh what a night...

31 October 2011 - 7:58 p.m.

I spent the whole of yesterday evening carving an unconventional pumpkin for Hallowe'en. Samhain. A cat, sat with tail aloft, looking at a plethora of stars, whilst the moon shines brightly as a fairy kneels on its crescent and looks over the world below.

The path is decked with lit balloons blowing eerily in the wind from the beams. Spider webs and their spiders lavishly woven around the place. Including over the doorbell...

Not a single bloody trick or treater!!!

Gutted. Thank goodness I steered away from dressing goth and dripping blood from my eyes! The first time I make the effort, and no-one gets tangled in web or take sweets and a balloon away with them.

On the plus side, there's a heap of chocolate going to waste...

[NOTE: Aside from one of my favourite holidays of the year, I am about to do something very stupid, and regret it.]

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble