Keeping busy

09 December 2011 - 10:46 p.m.

I spent a few hours in the freezing cold making natural garlands in order to decorate the cafe.

The boss was in a foul mood, so I stayed in the cold a little longer while another member of staff conveniently disappeared to raid her garden for more supplies. I was faffing. And taking in nice comments from people. And giving tutorials. And turning away garland orders (darn, I missed a trick there). And faffing some more.

When the cold settled in and customers filtered out, I hung the remaining garlands around the place, with a little help from those not so vertically challenged.

Oh, so satisfying, in a strange way.

Presents made and wrapped, cards sent, lovely video chat with my man.

A busy week ahead, and I'm trying not to think about how much I have to fit into it.

Just awaiting texts from crap friends to get it moving...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble