With the good, comes the boy

18 December 2011 - 10:06 p.m.

I was feeling okay up until an hour ago. Dog tired and slightly sniffly, but good.

Friday night I was out for a meal with my skittles girlies. In a dress! In the snow!! I ate WAY too much.

Yesterday I travelled up to see a best friend and family and their friends for a get-together. Hours and hours of food-making. Hours and hours of eating said food... And a text from the boy :)

Today, after managing to roll out of bed, I travelled back home (the scenic route due to railway maintenance). I got in, tired and cold, and got fed with a huge piece of lasagne. And a text from the boy! :D

I think I've doubled my weight over the weekend...

I spoke to the boy online just. He fast got into a shitty mood because I'm having a good time in my home country, which in turn upset and angered me. He ended up not talking, except for the odd short reply, and disappeared offline with a quick goodbye. Nice. He really knows how to ruin my favourite time of year. :(

I am radiating heat, partly because of the extra-fluffy dressing gown and fleece pyjamas I am currently sporting, but also due to the residual anger and... what? Frustration? Stress? Uncertainty?

Mostly anger.

Maybe I am selfish. Aren't we all? But at least I have a social conscience, empathy, and KNOW HOW TO TREAT SOMEONE THEY CARE ABOUT!!! The least he can do is appreciate it is a special time of year for me and pretend to give a shit. A little effort would go a long way right now.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble