+

21 January 2012 - 8:07 p.m.

I am having a positive day today!!

Woooohooooo!!!!!

Work was... worky... All was well, even if the day did seem longer than it was. I even devised a way to fix the storm blinds that the blind-fitters had not thought of.

Home time came, and all was as good as could be there too.

Mum and dad went up the lane to see friends at 7.30, leaving me to instigate a conversation with the Boy.

It was better than yesterday. By far. The video link was opened even! But he once again caught me in my PJs. It's like he knows... Thank goodness I'd washed and styled my hair - I looked sexy apparently. Aaaaaalll good.

I chastised him for nagging me to get a particular brand of men's fragrance. I hate it. It costs A LOT. Which shut him up, like a chastised child. I felt bad, but then again my funding is limited.

Flights were discussed. I WILL be there for my next landmark birthday. Hmmm, could be interesting...

He has jobs lined up, for MONEY! Worthwhile money. Money he can SAVE!!

He is worried that he has put too much into other people, leaving him with nothing for the now or the future. So he is starting to change that.

The thing he needs money for is...............................

.................................A VISA!!!

Ohhhh, my love wants to visit my meagre, cold, wet, windy country!

Marriage, kids, a future are all back on the agenda. (He can buy his own aftershave then too!)

I'm so happy I could squeeeeeeeeeee!!! (I will refrain, as I may scare the neighbours.)

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble