Another night on the internet

24 November 2012 - 5:58 p.m.

I spent the night last night trying to convince one friend that the world will NOT END in 26 days. It is just the end of a Mayan cycle (the next begins on 22nd December, and yes they have named quite a few of the ones to follow too). Mass bullshit pumped out en mass by scaremongers to the sheep that doubt what they actually know will happen.

I, for one, will be working. It will be Yule, which is dear to my heart, but nobody else here really celebrates and so it will probably be fairly normal and unsacred.

Bitchface sent me another message online, asking if I'd tell my fianc� to stop threatening her. That totally made my month!! He has no idea just how insanely joyous it made me feel to know that he stuck up for me, remembered what I told him, fought for the sanctity of Us. I sent a benign apology, and felt so damn smug that I was the one who pretty much told him to give her an earful. Evil? Nah. She's still stalking us...

The rest of the evening was spent trying to persuade said fianc� why I did not fancy stripping off for the camera, I didn't care how horny he was. Honest... I've never seen him like that before, and although weirdly flattering, it was very disconcerting too... I have discovered that I am caught somewhere between extreme prude and dirty attention-whore. Either way I disgust myself...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble