Yesterday, today, next week

09 April 2013 - 11:02 p.m.

Last night, I went to give blood once again. Sadly, it was all stacked against me.

A mix-up with the appointment.

Then, I had to have every illness since the last time signed off one by one.

On to the finger pin prick test. The first floated, so she changed the tube in case it was old. The second floated but that could have been because it was a NEW tube.

On with the cuff to check veins to take a proper blood test, and off to get a reader to check the haemoglobin. The batteries failed so the hunt was on for another set.

Oh look! Anaemia! Now for the tablets and another 3 month wait. What a bollocks evening...

******************

I walked into the shop to look for a babygrow a friend had wanted.

I looked, but did not find it unfortunately.

Even worse is the fact that I walked back out with 2 posh dresses and a cardigan.

Worse still is that these dresses will hardly ever be worn.

Well, why not? You only live once, and they sure are pretty...

******************

This time next week, I will be in the arms of my love once again.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble