Variety

07 July 2013 - 8:01 p.m.

Ever since the festival, I have been eating much healthier. I seem to be fine with alternating weeks - omnivorous, pescetarian and vegetarian. Vegan is a little past me right now, but you never know, I may get around to throwing that into the mix.

I don't have the willpower to cut meat out forever (yet) but cutting down definitely makes a difference.

Now, if only my local supermarkets would catch up and sell half the things that I am after. Not everyone wants to live on hydrogenated fats, salad and barbecue food... Give me more seeds and nuts at an affordable price. (And coconut oil and raw chocolate.)

At least the veggies are coming on - a few small orange pumpkins to add to the growing number of edibles. Picked the first lot of loganberries today too - yummy!

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble