Foreign excursions

09 October 2013 - 11:41 a.m.

Oh my gosh, the Vietnam trek may be going ahead!!!

I put a plea out for volunteers to help me train and walk the hills on a regular basis, and may have spurred at least one other to sign up for the trek too... AMAZING!!!

I really should be packing holiday stuff right now, but can't stop looking up trek stuff - from fitness regimes to photos, kit lists to itineraries...

Talking of fitness, I was AWESOME at pole last night!!! My strength was great, my stamina great, and I ticked a few more boxes off of my 'want to be able to do' list. The other two did the same. We rock!

Today, I am not joking when I say that I am bruised the whole length of my inner thighs... Mmmm, dodgy!! Uh oh, I need to wear summer dresses for the next ten days... Oh, and a note to self: NEVER BUY AN ONLINE VISA FOR ANYWHERE!!! Shit, it is expensive!!! How can they justify that FFS?! Stick to a stamp at the airport wherever possible...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble