Adjustment

28 October 2013 - 10:12 a.m.

The storm was not as bad here as they predicted, but that's certainly not a bad thing.

I've woken up, and found that I must have been thrashing in my sleep. It's the first time I've actually had to rearrange the bedclothes since I came home. Finally getting back to normal?

I've eaten loads since my sense of taste returned, and I am currently starving. I guess my stomach still thinks that the clocks haven't changed and therefore I should be ordering lunch... (I work in a cafe, therefore 'lunch' is NEVER AT lunchtime...)

Just looked out the window, and the skies are getting veeeerrrry dark... I have to negotiate the country lanes to sign some forms off at the doctors soon, so hope it's not going to be too bad outside... When I get the forms signed off, Vietnam becomes official. Along with the sponsorship target. Aaaarrrgghhhh!!!

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble