The things I will do...

21 November 2013 - 10:21 a.m.

My computer couldn't cope, so I dashed to dad's tablet.

I couldn't log into my emails. Wonderful. So, I went the long way around, and got onto the site eventually.

I picked the block right in front of centre stage, and a timer clock appeared to notify me that I had exactly 6 minutes to confirm, pay, and register.

Just as I filled in the final detail, it timed out. AAARRRGGGGGHHHHHHH!!!

So, I tried again. We'd lost the decent seats. There must be so many charity supporters in the queue for this thing, supporting the charity even further in their scrabble to see the performer in such an intimate setting, and so close to home...

I tried another block. Even better seats, even if the view would be slightly worse. I wasn't trying the other side, this would do. Enough was enough.

After much stress and a now overloaded credit card, I now have tickets to Rod Stewart next year.

5 rows back, slightly to the side, but I GOT THEM!

My mum will never know exactly how much they cost though - over twice what she would have paid for them... But it'll never happen again - especially like this - and she's my mum and therefore totally worth it.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble