Without

02 January 2014 - 9:30 p.m.

Today would have been Grandma's 97th birthday. Our first year without her here with us in person. A great woman, and very much missed.

Despite this, today has been a reasonably good one.

I hand-scrubbed every inch of the counter floors. I talked with some of my wonderful regulars, including famous lady and her family. I got invited to do a tree climb with a bunch of arboriculture students (and may take them up on that!). I gained some more sponsorship from generous strangers. I ate biscuits.

There are vast storm warnings for tomorrow morning. A 12.5 metre tide plus storm surge plus gales plus high rivers that have already burst their banks... It does not bode well, and we're at one of the more sheltered spots... Work tomorrow could be interesting... Or it would be, had I not got the day off.

Stay safe everyone.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble