Starting to despair, but I WILL persevere...

10 January 2014 - 5:16 p.m.

Well, yesterday ended up being expensive...

I do now have some essentials for the trek, including 2 pairs of hiking boots to wear in.

I took labels off of everything this morning, and actually it packs down to nothing! I have to wait a few weeks for the lightweight things are in stock, but I now have an idea of how it all works.

I have a distinct lack of support from friends and people I know, which is wholly disappointing. My employer too, but I don't want to push things as I kinda love my job. It's all so depressing though, and I need to see some action.

If anyone has any great fundraising ideas that don't involve much outlay, let me know - I need help!!

190 days left to raise �2,300 in a community who doesn't really want to know...

Hope still lives on, and I got another �5 today, but I got some more bad news. Yet another of my bright sparks has been diagnosed with terminal cancer. It makes me so sad to think that all of these wonderful people are being snuffed out of existence. It also makes me very proud to know each and every one of them.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble