Anti-climax...

21 February 2014 - 6:58 p.m.

Finally! A DRY DAY!!! No need for the boats today!

I caught up on the washing, and hung the bed clothes out on the line. There is NOTHING BETTER than freshly-washed linen before you go to sleep. I just could not resist the opportunity. (The fact that space inside is limited is obsolete...)

It dried! Hurrah!!! I went to get it down off the line, smiling at the prospect of surrounding myself in it's gorgeous crispness that would be exclusively mine in just a few hours.

Or so I thought. Hanging washing outside has it's hazards...

To the seemingly large bird that aimed right my only blue under-sheet: Thanks for the shit. Another 2 machine washes and it still hasn't come out. If you'd like to reimburse me for the cost of a new one, I would be most grateful.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble