Under pressure

06 June 2014 - 10:39 p.m.

He's out. He's alright.

I'm not.

I blew off the concert. Couldn't face it, so rang the box office and asked them to give the tickets to the first two people to walk through the doors. She offered me a full refund, but that didn't seem right or fair seeing as I'd won them... So I paid it forwards.

Instead, I had a Chinese with my family (minus a sister who had a prior engagement).

I also had a nasty fall, and am in quite some pain. My hip and ass cheek are massively swollen, my arm skinned, shoulders and back pulled, and a nasty pain radiates through my bones. Gee, I am so looking forward to tomorrow morning. Only another 3 days and then I can rest up for a few hours. On the plus side, I finally have a physiotherapy appointment!! In 6 weeks time...

Other than that, I am just drained.

I have to keep going but it is so damn hard. I smile with no conviction. I move with no purpose. I am awake but not conscious. I only have the nervous, sickening churning of my guts that does not seem to go away. I've stopped checking my weight, I don't want to know.

On to tomorrow.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble