Even a saint has limited patience...

31 August 2014 - 8:18 p.m.

I am poised and ready to give him a piece of my mind. I have - so far - been incredibly restrained.

I awoke this morning to find another shitty, upsetting message from him, so I sent a polite one back. Hard, considering my mother also agreed I should have just told him to fuck off. (It made my day to hear it from HER mouth!)

I am currently sat here watching the crescent moon skim across the trees, anticipating finally snapping after all these years and giving some of it back. I have the feeling that lies somewhere between dread and eager anticipation.

If he gives me reason, I'm not going to hold back.

It will feel good.

-----------------------------

EDIT:

He's gone. Out of my life! Not even the satisfaction of getting a reply from me, just simply gone. His friends too. Over his bitching about photos that didn't exist! His disgusting attitude got him barred. I finally found the strength.

I feel liberated, in a naughty child kind of a way... Not the satisfaction I was after from a release of swearwords fired in his direction, but still lifted by it.

If any of our mutual friends look through my photos, they'll find I was not lying, and they can tell him so, as he can't see anything any more and never again will be able to. He will also never be able to find out for himself that he's a dick, which is a bit sad. He is a dick, and will forever remain so. I just pray that someone gives him a taste of his own medicine. I would actually pay to see that...

N.B.: Love never reigns supreme in such circumstances. Although I will always love him really, I will heal. I will move on to better things. He will not.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble