Back to reality

19 February 2015 - 10:18 p.m.

Today, I celebrated getting my taste back with a curry for lunch, and pancakes in lieu of Tuesday (lemon and sugar) for dinner. Oh my! How I've missed taste!

The guinea-pigs were hopeful that - as I had my taste back - they could get treats every time I walked by. It was funny watching them after I cleaned them out - they didn't know where to go first! Too many things for them to get their faces into ha! It's hard knowing they'll probably never tame up properly, but I do like to spoil them.

I got the post in, and regretted it. My car had been recalled on safety grounds. Wonderful!! I mean, I've only been driving it 5 years... NOW they tell me! They'll check and fix it for free, sure, but it'll cost me the same amount of petrol as I normally use in 3 weeks to get there and back...

Back to work tomorrow. Half term, swollen nasal passages and that wonderful contentious atmosphere that comes with a rainy day. Oh, the joys.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble