Proud accomplishment (hey, it's the small things!)

31 March 2015 - 8:03 p.m.

I made the tablet, and it was totally worth the effort.


It literally fell out of the baking tray, then broke into the marked squares easily. It tasted far too moreish though.

I split it in the end, and filled a freezer bag for my parents to share, a tub for myself and fancy chocolate boxes for both the sisters, leaving them to be discovered in their kitchens.

My sisters assumed wrongly at first that they contained chocolates, and wrongly that they had to be saved for Easter, and one sister gave me the loveliest compliment. Middle sis said to mum that it was nice that I'd bought it for her, which is just an awesome compliment! Even I can't believe that I made it!

I can't cook savoury food for shit, but sweet things seem to be my niche!

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble