Downs and ups

03 July 2015 - 10:38 p.m.

My landlord rang as I was in the shower, and it turns out they'll be invading tomorrow. What fun(!) Sadly, I'll be at work for the bulk of the day so will hopefully not get a tirade about what a state the "veg plot" is in. (Seriously, they ploughed a barn into the dirt and covered it with black plastic, and then expect me to garden?! Not my doing, not my problem...) I am so, so thankful that I got my ass into gear this morning before work and did an hour and a half's hoovering and dusting!

I went to the car repairs place, and it turns out that it won't be half as bad as I thought. Yet. They still have to take it apart to gauge the damage accrued in the crash... Whatever though, she still drives and that's the main thing!

I went to pole fitness class, and spent - as usual - most of the time drifting around the room helping people out with technique and moves. I didn't have the energy in the baking heat to do much else. At the end, the instructor offered me free sessions if I kept on helping out. AWESOME!!! Naturally, I said yes! I also managed to keep my decorum and did not happy dance until I was back at the car.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble