Weekend shenanigans

01 February 2016 - 12:39 p.m.

The weekend was alright, all things considered.

Gray arrived on Friday, soon after I got home from work. I blew off running club, as my knee was not good again and my big toe has decided to swell up for some unknown reason.

Saturday evening after work, I made a record for showering, dressing up, doing hair and make-up before we headed up to our friend's house party.

[It's complicated. This friends of ours was met via one of my best friends, and is Gray's wife. Yes, wife. Apparently good friends is better than a rushed marriage, so they split after a very short time. They've been separated for years, but never actually got a divorce, so they're working on that as we speak... Yes, it's odd but it actually works!]

The party was great, and was part catch-up and part games night. The last time I spent a while with my friend Skye, she said that she was worried and that I had changed beyond recognition. This time, she hugged me tight and said that I was 'back'. That made my heart glad. So much so, that we made plans to punch a billion holes in my person. I am very much excited about the prospect, and although there is uncertainty concerning my circumstances, it feels good to be me again. Gray's also fine with it all, as long as I don't try to persuade him to follow suit! Needles and all that...

Yesterday at work, I spoke to my co-worker cousin that I may have to run away from the till and not to panic. I felt the strong pang in my throat that usually leads to vomit. For hours and hours... It could have been because of my uterus doing it's monthly thing - every woman's dream - or it could have been the shoulders again.

More likely the shoulders. Gray and I watched the final Daredevil and started Jessica Jones - with a break for food - and then crashed.

I still have the remnants of the tension headache that wiped me out, and can feel it radiating from my shoulder, up my neck and over my head to my right eye. It is highly unpleasant to say the least... Gray was very good, and stroked my head until I fell asleep, albeit not restful sleep. Sadly Gray had to leave at 6am, but I got up and saw him out. It took him almost 5 hours to get back to London due to terrible traffic, but he let me know he was there safely.

Now to get out and eat / see parents / go to the dentist. Oh what fun...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble