It begins...

14 March 2016 - 9:43 p.m.

All I have to do is tell the landlord not to bother me next week (without being rude), and I can get on with ENJOYING A WEEK OFF!!!!!! A proper fucking holiday!!!! When was the last time I had one of those?!

Okay, so it won't be a 100% ideal holiday, but I'll not turn my nose up to (most of) it.

It has started with it being that time of the month YET AfuckingGAIN! TODAY! Shit timing, but I have come to expect nothing less of the laws of nature...

I am having therapy on my shoulders tomorrow morning, which will be epic after the weeks I've had, and will probably loosen some of the menstrual angst as I can chat and spew out all of the rotten, hormone-fuelled garbage in my head at the time. She's my friend, the chat will go both ways. A release for both of us!

Tomorrow evening, I will possibly have Gray come to stay. If that's the case, he'll be sat working on my sofa in my living room for the following 2 days - NOT ideal for letting my hair down and not being accountable... I will have to kindly suggest that the computer stuff be done elsewhere (the craft room is ideal with it's table and chair for example...).

I still have to mention to him that last time, he managed to permanently etch his scrawly handwriting into my lovingly-restored vintage oak table that I will now have to sand a great deal more than I ever wanted to - or is possibly legal - in order to remove it. When I saw it, a little bit of me died.

I'll also have to mention that in order for my shoulders to settle properly, there'll be no snuggling in bed that involves arm under neck. No, no no no! It may also mean I get some sleep... Unless he snores again... I now have ear plugs, so I'll make do.

Friday will come around, and we are both off for a long weekend in the North, in a place I haven't been since I was 10. I am hoping to drag him up a mountain, as it's totally a great idea, but not sure he's fit or willing enough... Hmmm... I guess we only get 2 real days there, so perhaps next time. I am determined to get to the summit of one I climbed aged 10... I'm sure it'd be much harder work second time around.

Whatever way the week goes there is no Work to contend with. No alarm clocks. Screw rules.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble