Back to work

24 March 2016 - 10:24 p.m.

First day back at work, and it sounds like I missed a joyous week!

The coffee machine was serviced. I was thankful of that, as I can't stand the guy, but it ALWAYS breaks down at least once after this is done... We still have no clue how he does it, but sure enough, he had to come and repair it a further two times. It'll never again be how I left it...

The card machine got changed! Dial-up is NO MORE!!! We have gone up a leap by installing broadband (which I may have sneakily procured the code for) in order to process contactless payments. AT LAST!!!!! I will miss the minute's break during busy times whilst a transaction processes, but I'll live... A portion of today has been sorting out the ghastly mess of wires and ill-placed connections underneath the counter. Hopefully, the rest of the gang will approve.

The final day of winter opening times was today. Sad times! We roll into the Easter break with later times. Not to mention British Summertime starts this weekend. My least favourite change - getting up earlier is never easy...

I have just signed up to a crayfish management programme in the National Park. I'm not sure how it'll work, whether it's just a survey or wheedling out the American Signal crayfish which are killing our native species off via predation and plague. If it is the latter, I wonder what happens to the ones that are removed? Hmmmmm.......

Gray is heading this way apparently, and will be here in around an hour for a shower and to offload a few valuables (aka TV and PS4) as he starts to find a new place to live. Unexpected but welcome, although it means a night of little sleep right before a bank holiday...

Oh, Happy Easter / Ostara / Celebratory moment! May whatever you're celebrating be full of happiness, wonderment and food.

EDIT: Gray will be here around half one... That'll be 4 whole hours in bed that I get before work then... Ah well, it's worth it for the company. It already seems an age since he left...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble