Festivities 2017

25 December 2016 - 9:06 p.m.

A very merry Yule / Christmas / Hanukkah / other!!!

I apologise for being absent these past few weeks. I have been otherwise engaged, or just not bothered to get on the internet.

I hope you are all having a great time this festive season. I myself am very much enjoying my day's annual leave!!! I have eaten WAY too much - as is traditional - for weeks now, seen r heard from all the loved ones (although I haven't actually seen Gray in a fortnight - boo)...

The boss has flown away for a month, dumping me overseeing everything, from banking to filing to going to trade fairs. Yay(!) Still, it'll all be fiiiine, as I'm doing it all and the others are staying away (hopefully). It is tedious and I don't get anything for doing it, but at least I know it'll be done correctly. Not that the other staff are incompetent, just that they lack motivation and can't file anything properly even when shown.

What did you all get as presents? I got lots - the best being time with the family, a free hot meal and a day spent not in work! I also got a peddle bin, some colouring books, the regular set of far-too-large pyjamas, the usual socks and a rather scary-looking yet effective shoulder massager. I know, you want all this too. I can tell...

I also got the news that the pregnant sister got engaged last night - hooray!! I hope this all turns out so much better than my engagement ever did... So far, so good!

If you don't hear from me again for a while, it'll be because of work, sure, but most likely because of the new computer game that I may have a teeny weeny obsession with...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble