10 days in

10 January 2017 - 1:09 p.m.

10 days of the new year done and I am totally living for my days off, then frittering them by sleeping and trying (aka failing) to catch up on the housework.

I have 6 short weeks to get myself fit enough to climb a mountain - quite literally - and have no willpower, inclination and whatever the hell else it is that I need in order to do it. Oh, and kit. I am too broke for kit...

My guinea-pig is a lovable little shitbag. I am almost halfway through trimming his nails but he fought so hard that I had to return him to the pen. I am sat here feeling quite miserable having to face the prospect of doing the rest... I wish I could convey to him that all it would take is a minute or two with proper cooperation, and then he could go back comfortable and happy again...

My sex life has so far consisted of no actual sex. Orgasms, yes. Sex, no. It is so damn unsatisfying, even compared to the months I used to go without with the ex. Although I'd never ever go back to the abuse, at least he had the sex drive that matched my own when we were together...

I can't even make a decent cup of tea at the moment. Everything is generally a bit shit and routinely unsatisfying, a bit like the weather. I am currently hoping for a miracle, but in the meantime I shall brew myself another mug and go back to battle the piglet...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble