Fundraising

16 May 2017 - 8:02 p.m.

I have been home for a whole month! It feels like forever, and yet my suitcase still sits on my lounge floor...

I am fervently fundraising for the next adventure - albeit just a day - next month. I am 21% of the way to the minimum, which means that I have to raise at least £150 during each of the the next five weeks to succeed... I now have an online page and a text code, which I am spamming people with...

Three of my Peru trekkers have donated so far, which is amazing!!! Another is coming to wing walk too.

I have actually managed to break it to my parents, who were not at all surprised... Mum casually noted it down on the calendar and conversation moved on.

I am going to have to sit and write to one supermarket, whilst chasing up another. I should probably arrange to collect an official bucket or two from the hospice for collections too...

Gray is looking for a new job as the commute is causing depression to loom again. I wish I could help but I guess he just has to scan to see what is out there and go for anything that comes closer to home.

I am also sick of my job, but it definitely has perks. I am seeing the silver lining of taking the Andes trip unpaid. I shall relish the fact that I will be spending those PAID, EXTRA days doing some creative shit! I already have a few things lined up...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble