The summer begins...

15 July 2017 - 9:33 p.m.

I am hating the job at the moment. 11 years of working my ass off for people to bitch behind my back and rob me of my 3 weekend days off this summer.

I also hate people in general. I haven't worked out if it's just hormone rage or if I actually do hate people. I assume it is a little of both...

My landlords are turning up on Monday - hopefully after I get up on my day off. I also hope to goodness that they let me off for the place looking overgrown. I have already given them a heads up about that! The teasels scattered across the garden look amazing though, and have just started opening their heads of tiny blue-purple flowers that the bees love so much. I also need to approach them at some point about buying the cottage. It needs a shit-tonne of work done in order to insulate it but if I can get it for a reasonable sum, I can rent it out if Gray and I find a place together, and works can be done over time. Something to think about...

I probably won't broach the subject until my parents are back at the end of August. They are setting off tomorrow morning in a little car to adventure down through France and Spain. I will have to try to fill that void by catching up with my sister and niece more, and try to get time with the other sister too as we never have the same time off!

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble