Going forwards

23 February 2021 - 4:39 p.m.

I can't explain how, but he inspires me to do things I have put off for so long. Little bits here and there of actual productivity.

He had a meeting he wasn't looking forward to. It spurred me to take a bin bag to the bathroom and I cleared out a whole load of stuff, as I had not been looking forward to that... Kind of an 'of hr can endure, so can I' kind of thing I suppose. There are now bags in every room for clearing out, which will happen at some point...

We talked about finishing projects, and all of a sudden I found my love for crochet again - I can hold the hook without pain again and have the willpower to finish my rainbow blanket! Yarn willing...

The PS4 died and I had a mild panic... Our in-game wedding is tomorrow, before raiding with the team in our wedding gear... As you do! Luckily got a last minute refurbished PS4 replacement and cloned the data across yesterday before the original one completely shut down... Angels and demons is the theme we set for the ceremony, and am going to be the one to balance all of the black that I know is going to show up as I have decided to wear all white, with bright blue roses and angel wings. We have set the chapel to have the dark theme, as nobody seems to use the mood lighting option. It will be nice, and hopefully a bit different for our guests than the usual.

Meeting in person, however, has hit another setback, as the tighter lockdown rules are here for much longer than we had hoped... Bit of a downer, I have to say, but I am glad the country is finally taking it seriously at the same time...

Still excited for the future... Still scared... But if he still wants it to work then I am willing to meet him half way... Despite the obvious hurdles, I really like him... We shall see - first step is to get through lockdown...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble