Another rainy day

18 October 2002 - 8:18 p.m.

When you are standing on the edge of all the light you have known and are about to step into the dark, faith is knowing one of two things will happen - there will be something to stand on, or you will be taught how to fly. -Richard Bach

I need to grow some wings.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

I now have 3 jobs at the hotel, and enjoy them a lot. I am not working front-of-house much until the Christmas period gets closer, so I have the red and green streaks back in my hair again.

I am feeling kinda low at the moment, but I know it's just like every other time - I'll pull myself up again. Work is good, family life is good, but my social life has taken a dramatic nosedive. I guess I'm just a bit lonely at the moment - everyone I know has moved out of the area, and the only people left are married, deranged, elderly, or just on holiday. It sucks.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble