At least I know where to go now

06 November 2002 - 8:27 p.m.

I spent last night in the attic with the window open, looking across the hills for random fireworks.

There were a few from the manor house, but only flashes from beyond the hilltops otherwise.

I missed the smell of fireworks, and it brought back happy memories from my childhood.

Today was interesting.

I shouldn't have bothered to plan a route to the studio, as prolific roadworks had sprung up everywhere. A lot of them were those special types, where the traffic lights were either stuck, or cars had to race to get past the bollards first to determine which direction had priority.

I was glad to have left half an hour early, but managed to eat lunch whilst strolling down the high street. The iced bun was particularly satisfying.

I had to stop and ask for directions, and was told that I had been walking the wrong way for 10 minutes.

After getting mixed up in some roadworks, I finally found where I was supposed to be.

As I approached, 2 rather large, tattooed men stood by the door, and gave me a look as I entered which said 'what the.....?! Hey, you're a girl! And a puny, young-looking one at that.' Yeah. Whatever.

The reception's awsome - the flames coating the walls are stunning!!

Bud (the iguana) lives - I discovered - in a really nice place, built into the counter! In fact, it WAS the counter.....

The 2 members of staff there were really friendly, although I felt juuusst a little out of place... Yes, they were both heavily tattooed blokes.

They were so helpful though, and my design will be sent via email for approval (seeing as I live so far away!) in the next few days. I can't wait, as I already know what it'll look like, and I am eager to get my original drawing back too!!!

I have an estimate of the time it'll take to do (roughly an hour an a half), but not the price. I have an idea though, and am thankful I have been saving for the last couple of months.....

Ohh, I'm getting so impatient....!

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble