Spring cleaning already.

24 November 2002 - 10:20 p.m.

Yet again, I have been throwing out items that have collected in my room over time. Or trying.

I am getting good at this though, and have managed to successfully regain some of the floor space formerly designated to accommodate the relentless piles of books and college work that refused to fit anywhere else.

I have even managed to empty half of my airing cupboard of old clothing and more books, etc.

I have gotton rid of anything I am never likely to wear again in the next 30 years of my life, including the hoards of shoes that multiplied - somehow - in my wardrobe.

I now have a drawer designated for documents (such as insurance for my precious guitar, letters about my student loan and various post-it notes about the whereabouts of items such as my car keys ( - just in case I can't remember where I put them. I've already lost 1 set...). I now have a drawer full of writing sets and memo pads. I even have a drawer full of various bits of stationary, but this is overflowing slightly. I wonder if anyone would like a bundle of pens and pencils for Christmas.... hmmmm......

I can actually see underneath the bed (although that still needs a little bit of work), and have managed to put aside a bit of space for already-wrapped Christmas presents (damn, I'm never this organised!).

It feels good to finally get my belongings somewhat in order, especially as I can not remember where some of them came from or why they are in my possession in the first place. It is also good to - at last - find some of the long-lost items I have been looking for for the past few years.

However, I now have no idea where everything has been neatly put away......

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble