I was suffering too much....

20 January 2003 - 11:24 p.m.

I decided to go to a house party after work on Saturday night. I'd gotton talking with a friend and colleague about her photos of her home in Slovakia.

It was decided that I would go out and visit her some time.

At 2.30am, we decided that, since it was someone's leaving day, we were going to theirs for a 'house-leaving' do.

I had to drop someone home first, and got to show my Slovak friend Godfrey, and the cats. She came along mainly as I had to go home, and didn't know the way to the party house, so it got a few things done at the same time.

The house was empty when we arrived. So we went searching for people, until one walked through the front door with shed loads of alcohol...

The 'party' turned into me, the Slovak, an Irishman and the leaver. It was great, oh yes!

Loud music.

Alcohol.

Good company (although sparce considering).

Unfortunately I ended up trying to share the sofa with the Irishman. He's a great guy, but was severely pushing his luck....

I had to change my alarm in the end, as it was set to go off 10 minutes from lights out.

I got absolutely no sleep, and however all the others managed it is beyond me.

At 7.30, everyone was out of the door, 2 on their way to Andorra (the leaver was going to Andorra, then Malaga (Spain), then off to Australia indefinately). They dropped the Slovak back at the hotel (wearing a pair of brightly-coloured socks she'd nicked from next door, and another pair belonging to the Irishman - for some reason.....), and I trundled off home.

I walked into the house to find my parents in the kitchen. Apparantly, they've never seen me quite that awake before, and were amazed!

I didn't feel awake, or amazed. But I sat down for breakfast with them nevertheless.

I got to bed at 7.30pm, and set my alarm for 10.30am, forgetting that it wasn't 10.30PM yet....

.....At 10.30pm, my sister had to come and shut the thing off, as I was dead to the world. Yes, the alarm clock DID manage to wake up the entire rest of the house. It was by my head. Oh well....

I am fully recovered, and managed to get quite a lot done today.

However, I will update in a week, as I will be staying with Skye in Bristol until Friday.

Have a nice week people!

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble