Things to do, spending to recover from

02 March 2003 - 9:21 p.m.

The garden is going to be pretty this year - I have spent far too much on plants in the last few days!!

I like plants, especially unusual and carnivorous ones.

My Venus fly trap has grown so much since I got it, and is starting to put up its fifth flower cluster! I never knew they produced more than 1 at a time, so I guess I'm doing well... I have let 2 get to flowering stage (they are so pretty), but the rest have had the tips pinched off quite early on to prevent the plant dying off.

The sundew.... well, it needs dividing, as there are now 10 plants in the pot. They look good, despite almost losing the lot during my time away during the summer.

I tried to plant some bulbs today, but just as I got a planter finished, it started raining hard and hasn't stopped since.

I was also going to wash my car, as it is only vaguely distinguishable that it is blue underneath the muck. I will have to wait until the rains stop I think, as I have to park her underneath a drainpipe that overflows, leaving a nice mess in the wake of the crud streams.

I am still nagging mother to start the fitness routine she promised we'd both do (we need the willpower of someone else to get started! After that we'll be fine...) So far, other things have come up, shifting priorities. So whilst she gradually gives in to exercise, I am getting new tracksuit bottoms - the pair I have now are ones I have been wearing since I was 13!! Needless to say, they are a bit... threadbare..?...

I am going to give my man at the Social Services a ring on Wednesday, as I have tracked down my real grandparents! I am too scared to approach them myself (especially as they had a great deal to do with my being put up for adoption), and it would be such a shock to get in touch in person. I will get S.S. to act as an intermediary on my behalf, and try to find out about contacting my birth mother.

My emotions are so mixed, but I have made up my mind after my whole life thinking about the hundreds of possible scenarios. I just pray that the outcome will be positive, rather than going down one of the negative paths the situation could take.

Wish me luck.....

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble