Hidden feelings

20 May 2003 - 10:27 p.m.

I had a meeting with the social worker today, before work.

He gave me a note, written by my biological grandparents. They say that they are willing to have contact with me, when I have established a link with their daughter.

They have given me an address for my birth mother, and it turns out that she lives not far away - I have even delivered leaflets there.

She did get married, as I had envisaged, and is still with her husband of 12 years. However, she has had no children besides me. Somehow this is disapponting, but I knew it might be the case. I think that deep down I was hoping for another sibling. I am sure I have plenty in Italy, but I will never know.

On the outside, I'm fine; on the inside, I'm not.

I don't know how I feel. I am in the house alone, but even the silence and solitude aren't helping me make sense of my head.

I want to laugh, I need to cry, but my emotions are so mixed that I am unable to do either.

Perhaps tomorrow will bring clarity.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble