Goodbye

05 July 2003 - 2:44 p.m.

I met my youngest sister down at the hotel, as she had just come back from her college trip to Cambridge. I took her home after she had said goodbye to P.

It was fairly busy in the bar, and I came across a couple who remember me after staying 4 years ago. I couldn't believe it! So I spent most of the night chatting with them, which I enjoyed.

The BBQ did not actually start until 1am, so there were only a few of us present! Unfortunately, two people disappeared (one of them being the person who was supposed to take P to the station...), and two more went to casualty. An old school friend of mine tripped and his knee was swollen up so much that he could not bend his leg.

After the food, final goodbyes were said to the people staying back at the hotel. It got very emotional, so I went to bring the car to the front and clear the boot for suitcases. I never realised how much they would lower my poor little car!

The grand total of five of us (two Slovak, three Czech, one English) managed to squash in and the journey took a lot less than we expected. So we sat, talked (although a lot of it was not in English) and handed out tissues to the people who needed them. P also gave out presents, which we did not expect at all.

As the bus pulled up, the tissues came in handy - yes, all five of us were tearful, and it was so hard to say goodbye after so long.

On the way home, we listened to a CD of mine, with P's favourite song on it. And they got emotional again!

We are all (except one, and P - obviously!)) meeting up tonight after work.

I hope P is alright on her journey, and gets home safely.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble