Buckets and money

12 August 2003 - 8:31 p.m.

Friday was another interesting yet lazy day spent at Hippy Central.

At one point, me and K decided to visit a favourite cafe of ours. In record temperatures it was just blissfully cool.

Outside, there were hippies offering a bucket of spring water to anyone that wanted it. It was suprising just how many people went under the bucket, and I was severely tempted myself! However, I refrained from getting drenched and sat filling my cup from one of the spring outlets instead.

I probably won't get to see K again until Christmas, which is a shame - I miss the company of the people I am close to. Never mind, it is just one of those things I have to deal with...

I am working extra shifts, as someone is on holiday for 2 weeks. I need the money so badly at the moment, so these extra hours are fantastic! Back to the hotel I go...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble