Faulty goods

15 September 2003 - 8:09 p.m.

I bought a new mobile 'phone on Saturday. My old one didn't work, so I decided to invest in one that did.

Or that's what I was hoping.

I took it back on Sunday (yesterday), and was told to keep it until a new shipment was in.

"Yes, please come in tomorrow. We're so sorry for the screw-up."

I rang this morning, just to make sure that I could pick it up. I didn't really fancy driving 15 miles to pick it up, only to find it still on holiday in the back of a parcel van.

I rang again this afternoon, as the order wasn't due to arrive until 1pm.

"No, I'm sorry, it will be here tomorrow. How are you by the way?"

Impatient, thank you.

Unfortunately, work commitments mean that I will be unable to get to town. There are several options I can take here:

    Beg, plead and grovel to my wonderful, dear, loving, caring parents. I missed out on doing this whilst I was a student, so I have some catching up to do.

      Skive off of work early, as I am dying. Of leprosy. Yes, my arms will fall off at any second, so I must leave while I am still able to drive the car.

        Go in before work. When the shop is shut, and the delivery is still in transit. I could demand ransom for the new release videos, or exchange them for my new mobile, which would have to be flown in by private jet if it were to reach me in time to save the current stock from torture.

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble