Technology

16 September 2003 - 9:19 p.m.

Over the past two weeks or so, I have noticed my underwear collection becoming smaller. That is in the sense that not so many pieces were returned to me, not that the fabric involved was any less...

Perhaps they had finally decided that living with me wasn't such a good idea, and left.

Yesterday, Mum found the washing machine spinning, but not draining any water. She got a bucket and opened the filter, to be greeted by a flood. With random material pieces in it.

I was called up to formally identify the rag scraps, and was able to confirm the demise of my knickers.

It turns out that the washing machine has taken a liking to my underwear, and sucks it through the drum with the water, shredding it as it goes.

That's the mystery solved, but not the problem...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble