Alive and smiling

11 October 2004 - 8:42 p.m.

Okay, so I haven't had access to the computer for a while...

But now I'm back!

I know, you missed me(!)

__________________________________

After last Saturday, I didn't think I would be alive to write this, but it turns out that I am.

A piece of advice - DO NOT, EVER, EVER try to keep a secret from a parent, no matter how small. They will only find out in the long run and feel betrayed.

Except for my dad.

__________________________________

Since the incident, bridges have been rebuilt and very old family videos dug out, but I won't go into that...

__________________________________

The N thing is not going so well. In fact, it is somewhere in limbo between okay and shockingly awful. It doesn't help that my 'girls' night out' ended up with him being blind drunk and me ignoring him all night. Marvellous(!)

The next morning he sent an apology, I forgave him, and we haven't actually met since. No doubt we'll spend yet another couple of hours talking next week though.

__________________________________

I actually feel downright rubbish today. It is my first actual week off since Christmas, and tomorrow I will be feeling fantastic. Today I am just trying to deal with the fact that I don't have to rush around and do everything before going back to work again. My muscles are starting to relax, my mind is not permanently fixed on the shop, and I have been smiling since last night.

I am just looking forward to dreaming of something other than which cushions need replacing, who I need to ring and if lunch will arrive before closing time.

This week, I DON'T CARE!!!!!

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble