False alarm

06 March 2005 - 8:14 p.m.

I need to stop blowing things out of all proportion and thinking the worst.

I received a postcard from Her and her husband yesterday. From Malta this time.

So, you see, things may still work out.

I am now in a quandry though as to whether I send my letter or not.

She has said she will write when she gets back, and it will be a response to the timeline photograph album. Or at least it should be.

My letter is in response to the family photograph she sent at Christmas.

I want to bring up the issue of meeting up some time, but I don't quite know how to go about it. It has been slow progress so far, and I do not want to jeopardise the connection I have.

I feel I can only ask about my past face to face with her. I want to know all about her and her life, but can not bring myself to ask in a letter.

All I get at the moment is the here and now.

I have waited almost 23 years to know the truth. I guess waiting a while more can't hurt.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble