And then there were none...

10 March 2005 - 7:56 p.m.

It took all of a few hours for the last of the minnows to disappear.

The suspects consist of algae eaters, a blind goldfish, and a very fat, shifty-looking one. I know who I think the culprit is...

The Three have now become The Four. It would be The Five had a balitorine not decided to give up on life in a bowl.

The Loach of Evil may stay with me after all. It seems at home with the little fishes (when I have them, that is). Instead, the goldfish need a home.

I would not separate them. The blind fish is nice, but I would not even dream of keeping Big Orange any more. He has suddenly turned from placid to the minnow-munching, pen-chewing, plant-wrestling beast of today. Imagine the Wrong Trousers penguin in goldfish form, and that is what stares out at me...

-------------

The newt (dubbed Percival for now) is in a sorry state. It has no front feet, and it is very thin. However, it has stopped the endless pacing and has stopped trying to climb the walls. The change of tank has made a difference.

The old tank got a clean yesterday, and I can finally have it in the house. It was hard before to keep food down because of the smell, the filth... No wonder the poor mite is unwell. Incidentally, it may have been the tank that I was allergic to.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble