Fresh start

01 August 2005 - 9:31 p.m.

Happy August! May it be a wonderful and prosperous month for you all!

I have been digging up my flower beds again today. So much work, so many ideas, and my mum would rather have me gravel it over. Why?! What is her obsession with the stuff lately?? Are my roses not good enough then? Tough luck, it's mine. All mine! And I shall plant it how I like. Without gravel. So there.

Saturday Night was an interesting one. I left the car at home for once - woohoo! There were a lot of familiar faces around, including N, C, A and Stalker P. P had a 'girlfriend' (nooo, wake up love!). She asked if I was me, and that she recognised me from what P had described. Okay, so what on Earth has he been saying?! I ended up staying in town with a friend who took pity on me - no-one should have to pay �20 to get home after a night out. (Hence my usual sober nights and car journey home at the end of it.) Thank you for everything That Friend. I hope your hangover was not too bad!

D left today. Back to the wilds of Wiltshire. He will be very much missed around here. Then again, it is not a million miles away. I can make the journey. Just keep me away from the Magic Roundabout - I'd be lethal... (Who thought up the idea, and why? Was there some sort of quota for roundabouts you had to meet? Did you think it would be amusing to sit and watch the cars who cannot figure out what to do? Was it sponsored by an insurance company? WHY?! Okay - rant over.)

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble