Final straw

03 August 2005 - 8:54 p.m.

If only I had been able to learn Judo as I had wanted, perhaps It would not have happened.

As it happens, I was instead packed off to lessons involving a hideous pink leotard.

I hated ballet.

Ballet hated me.

And so did the teacher.

She scared the crap out of me.

So I quit.

I will have to travel 30 miles to get there, but am finally going to start self defence classes. On Monday. A nice blend of Karate, Jeet Kune Do, Escrima... I am looking forward to it! Slightly scared at the prospect of having my arse kicked by a 10-year-old, but I guess everyone has to start somewhere.

I am shockingly unfit, so I am expecting a heck of a lot of hard work.

And more pain...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble