Lull

10 May 2007 - 6:48 p.m.

Well, not much has been happening in the slightly subdued world of me lately.

Mum's birthday was lovely, although we all ate three times our own weight in food that evening. I can almost fit back into my trousers again a week on...

I got another payrise at work!! Okay, so because of Mr Brown's new Budget I am getting less than before the rise, but it still means a lot to me.

A friend got married, and is very happy. Between them, they can just afford a mortgage on a one-bedroom flat. No hope for me still then.

The rains finally came, and still come. My garden thanks you, oh droplets of wonderfulness.

The most exciting thing that I think has happened in my life since I last updated is the sprouting of not one, but two baobab trees. The Twins, Ed and Norman. (Okay, so my life is in quite a deep rut right now. The calm before the storm. Yes, that's it.)

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble