Day 1

23 February 2009 - 8:16 p.m.

My first day of holiday. A break from the mundane chores and non-stop smiles of every day life at the cafe.

When I stop work, however, other things demand my attention.

Today was spent doing most of the washing, potting up cuttings I took last Autumn, and digging a new flower bed. The latter of these was harder than expected, but through the aches I feel satisfied.

The rest of the week is full of appointments, meetings, courses for work (my week off? I lied...), housework, with the odd stint in the garden booked in if the weather holds.

So much for restful!

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble