Time to smile again.

11 April 2010 - 8:48 p.m.

Yes, dear reader, for the first time on a long time, content is how I feel. At peace inside.

The garden is coming along fantastically, and it is my escape from the mundane chores of life. I have set myself the task of not letting anything die. Within reason, that is... That means regular watering, weeding, feeding and mollusc patrol. And, unlike previous years, I intend to fully succeed.

Veg patch progress: Onions in (red and white); leeks planted; salad bed dug over; first rhubarb harvested; no frogs yet.

The best part of today: Bird Towers has its first ever tennants!!! Proof that perseverance pays off.

Work is unbelievably busy!! So, so tiring, but in a good way. Tomorrow, I get to train up the employee of my own choice - the first male to properly be front-of-house ever! I can only hope that he is up to the job...

As my birthday draws closer, the upcoming abseil plays on my mind a little more frequently. I shall be donating my big day in order to descend the wall of a popular department store for charity. Hopefully I will not be a bit on the evening news that shows someone being winched off the side of the building...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble