2013!

16 January 2013 - 5:20 p.m.

Wow, didn't realise I'd been away so long! Saying that though, nothing very exciting to update.

New year came and went with another flush of disappointment. The Boy was in Bar Street watching fireworks. I was alone at home in the dark. When midnight came, I stood hanging out of the attic window, looking at the fireworks down the road, listening to the church bells from the next village, and studying stars and scenery in the moonlight.

Wedding ideas have been scrolling through my head, flights for April to see my boy have been booked, I have a trip to see Cirque du Soleil next week, and am currently remodelling the cafe.

The latter of which is going great for the cafe, not so much for me. Hard to stay warm with no walls... And more snow forecast! My rheumatism has never been so painful. Still, mould zapped, chairs cleaned and reupholstered and painting tomorrow with moving furniture on Friday. Maybe I'll even get to use my pristine sledge one day soon! So far, so good!

A special mention for my dad, who turned 60 yesterday! Him and mum are in Spain for a fortnight...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble