Feeling determined

13 November 2013 - 5:37 p.m.

I got my trek pack through - a ton of double-sided information and kit lists containing a whole new world of apparatus and terms.

I now have 7 months to raise �3,000 for the charity, buy and break in gear, learn basic Vietnamese, and get fit...

It's all a bit daunting to say the least...

Especially as I am completely skint at the moment (admittedly my fault for being far too soft)... I think I'm going to have to ask for trekking equipment for Christmas...

EDIT: The stroke nurse trying to find our neighbour just took out our solid, newly-spruced wooden gate posts. And the pedestrian gate. So now we can't even shut the car gate either. So much time, effort, and history destroyed with one slip of the clutch pedal... (At least it wasn't a person. Or another car. Or the sandstone pillars...)

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble