A weekend away.

20 December 2013 - 10:57 p.m.

I have done everything except pack. I was out of the doctors by 9am, and have a nasty painful needle welt on my ass cheek.

I suffered another day at work. The boss came in after a month off. The first thing she says: "Good morning! Clean the cake plates off please." Like my colleague couldn't have done it in the hour she'd been there..? I missed you too boss!

Parcel gleefully received. Payment ruefully handed over.

Presents wrapped.

3 types of cupcakes baked and frosted, salted chocolate chilli tarts made, and half a dozen of each plus the truffles and vanilla rolls all boxed up. If I'd have known I'd not even get picked up the other end, I wouldn't have spent so much time and money on this lot. Not the first time I've had to get a taxi I guess, but can't be helped. Just another expense on top of everything else.

A hideously early start tomorrow, and yet I can't drag myself to bed just yet. I figure I can stuff the essentials into a bag in the morning, even though I know I will be pushing it.

I forgot until this morning that I always get ill after I've stayed, without fail. Fingers crossed for once. The weather can be bad. Fine. Just no bugs please.

Oh, and a blessed Solstice!! Tomorrow is the shortest day of the year. Hoping more light ebbs gradually back into the world than in the year just passed.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble