When I dream...

15 March 2014 - 9:26 p.m.

I dream weird...

Last night's beauty has left me with bizarre flashbacks all day.

I was trying to rescue animals from an industrial-looking building with dark-hued metal walls, low ceilings and wire cages and runs placed all around it's winding levels and corridors. Natural daylight shone dimly through unseen windows.

My youngest sister was there. We came across a tiny kitten stuck in one of the runs, but we managed to get it free. It fell into a bucket of water and stopped breathing, so I took it upon myself to administer CPR. Yes, to a kitten. I can still feel it's small breath on my face...

We searched. We gathered.

My pilates teacher had a room in which the animals were gathered in cardboard boxes or cages to separate them. I was surprised to find otters. Even stranger was the fact they were wrapped in newspaper and submerged...

I was rather taken with a couple of rabbits, the kitten, a white Alsatian pup, and some other assorted creatures, so gathered them up to take home and look after as they all had to go.

I was just worried about my mum's reaction to bringing them all home...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble