Smiles and smells

16 May 2014 - 5:26 p.m.

Mum and I spent a few hours standing in the lobby of a local supermarket collecting for charity. We just stood back and let it happen.

We were told that nobody else was booked, but it turned out that we had to share the space with a leaflet stand for the supermarket and a vehicle recovery salesman... We abided by the rules, but they did not - and therefore visitors to us were rather scant... We eventually gave up, and went home to count the spoils. �85, not too bad considering!

Now to collect everything back in and settle the sponsorship. I know I have above and beyond what I needed, but the cause is just so worthy. which reminds me - I need to write an email to find out whether my cheques from last month arrived safely...

I also need to ring the Boy. He has NO IDEA how on edge he sets me, and how frustrating and upsetting his behaviour can be. I know, I know, he's a man with no idea of how to be in a relationship, but that doesn't put me at ease in the slightest. Or help my phone bill...

I sit here whilst the stench of toxic plastic is wafting in - dad's new car flooring. It STINKS!!! Bleurgh!!! It is the reason I am not currently sat out in the glorious sunshine. He has laid it out by the pond. No idea why exactly, but it is out and unrolled. The doors are closed and yet the smell pervades the house too...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble